

Planning Panels Victoria

Department of Transport, Planning and Local Infrastructure

1 Spring Street Melbourne Victoria 3000 GPO Box 2392 Melbourne, Victoria 3001 Telephone (03) 8392 6397 Facsimile (03) 8392 6381

12 September 2014

Dear Submitter,

Residential Zones Standing Advisory Committee – Melbourne Draft Amendment C179

Please find attached Version 2 of the Timetable for the Public Hearing.

If you have any queries please contact Ms Jessica Cutting, Senior Project Manager at Planning Panels Victoria on (03) 8392 6383or jessica.cutting@dtpli.vic.gov.au.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Kirsch Advisory Committee Chair



Hearing Timetable (Version 2)

Residential Zones Standing Advisory Committee – Melbourne Draft Amendment C179

Day 1: Monday 15 September 2014

Venue: Hearing Room 1, Planning Panels Victoria, Ground Floor, 1 Spring Street Melbourne

Time	Party Sub No	Allocated
10.00am – 10.15am	Advisory Committee opening	15 min
10.15am – 12.30pm	City of Melbourne represented by Mr Peter O'Farrell	1 day
12.30pm – 1.30pm	Lunch	
1.30pm – 4.30pm	City of Melbourne (continued)	1 day

Day 2: Tuesday 16 September 2014

Venue: Hearing Room 1, Planning Panels Victoria, Ground Floor, 1 Spring Street Melbourne

Time	Party	Sub No	Allocated
10.00am - 10.05am	Preliminary matters		
10.05am – 10.25am	Robert Wilson	033	20min
10.25am – 11.10am	Simon Micmacher Meredith Kermode, Department of Transport, Planning and Local Infrastructure	116	45min
11.10am – 11.25am	Morning Tea		
11.25am – 12.25pm	Department of Human Services	090	60min
12.25pm – 12.40pm	Jennifer Kanis MP	079	15min
12.40pm – 1.10pm	Graeme Peake (35 professionals led by Ms Colleen Peterson)	001	30min
1.10pm – 2.00pm	Lunch		
2.00pm – 2.10pm	Kaye Oddie	035	10min
2.10pm – 2.25pm	lan Mitchell	074	15min
2.25pm – 2.35pm	Anita Steinbarth	046	10min
2.35pm – 2.45pm	Adrianne Kellock (Mr Andrew Swanson)	043	10min
2.45pm – 2.55pm	Luke Mooney, ARG Planning (Gray Kinnane Pty Ltd)	019	10min
2.55pm – 3.05pm	Steven Martinuzzo (Bayswater Road Area Resident's Group)	109	10min
3.05pm – 3.15pm	Afternoon Tea		
3.15pm – 3.20pm	Michael Smith	100	5min
3.20pm – 3.50pm	Graham Ogilvy (Carlton Resident's Association Inc)	007	30min
3.50pm – 4.00pm	John Moylan, Urbis Pty Ltd (Kramtec Pty Ltd)	080	10min



Day 3: Wednesday 17 September 2014

Venue: Hearing Room 1, Planning Panels Victoria, Ground Floor, 1 Spring Street Melbourne

Time	Party	Sub No	Allocated
10.00am -10.05am	Preliminary matters		
10.05am – 10.15am	Meredith Withers (Living Carlton Consortium)	094	10min
10.15am – 10.25am	Meredith Withers (Eighth Day Baptist Community Property and Brunswick Group)	095	10min
10.25am – 11.10am	Geoff Leach (North and West Melbourne Association)	070	45min
11.10am – 11.30am	Emmy Chung	067	20min
11.30am – 11.45am	Morning Tea		
11.45am – 12.15pm	Margaret Peril	091	30min
12.15pm – 12.30pm	Mary Kehoe	093	15min
12.30pm – 12.45pm	Michael Rigg	099	15min
12.45pm – 12.50pm	Michael Francis	098	5min
12.50pm – 12.55pm	Nicole Elischer	023	5min
12.55pm – 2.00pm	Lunch		
2.00pm – 2.10pm	Anne McPherson	049	10min
2.10pm – 2.20pm	Cesare Scamporlino	058	10min
2.20pm – 2.30pm	Peter Hogg (Residents About Integrated Development)	104	10min
2.30pm – 2.50pm	Lorraine Siska	089	20min
2.50pm – 3.10pm	Kirsty Harvison	086	20min
3.10pm – 3.40pm	Janet Graham	076	30min

Day 4: Friday 19 September 2014

Venue: Hearing Room 1, Planning Panels Victoria, Ground Floor, 1 Spring Street Melbourne

Time	Party	Sub No	Allocated
9.30am - 9.35am	Preliminary matters		
9.35am – 10.05am	Angela Williams	045	30min
10.05am – 11.05am	Michael Butcher (Melbourne South Yarra Residents Group Inc)	097	60min
11.05am – 11.35am	Michael Butcher	096	30min
11.35am – 11.45am	Morning Tea		
11.45am – 11.55am	John Daley	003	10min
11.55am – 12.25pm	Paul McSweeney	038	30min
12.25pm – 1.30pm	Lunch		
1.30pm – 1.50pm	Michael Butcher (Sandor and Irene Szoeke)	106	20min
1.50pm – 2.05pm	Jan Armstrong Conn (Pasley Street Precinct Group)	075	15min
2.05pm – 2.15pm	Christopher and Christine Reilly	026	10min
2.15pm – 2.20pm	James Harper	004	5min
2.20pm – 2.25pm	Jennifer Dutton	078	5min
2.25pm – 2.45pm	William Cook	115	20min
2.45pm – 3.00pm	Afternoon Tea		
3.00pm – 3.20pm	Ray Cowling	117	20min
3.20pm – 3.50pm	Bill Gillies (East Melbourne Group Inc)	051	30min
3.50pm – 4.00pm	Wendy Black	113	10min
4.00pm – 4.20pm	Robert Turner	105	20min
4.20pm – 4.50pm	City of Melbourne Closing Submission		30min

Hearing Timetable Notes

- 1. This timetable may be amended without notice.
- 2. Please arrive at least 15 minutes before your scheduled time of commencement. If you are unable to be present at your scheduled time, please contact Planning Panels Victoria as soon as practicable.
- 3. Any queries regarding this timetable should be made to Jessica Cutting, Senior Project Manager on 8392 6383.
- 4. As shown below, Planning Panels Victoria is located:
 - On the 75 and City Circle tram routes
 - Within walking distance to the Collins Street tram stop for routes 109, 112, 48 and 11
 - Within walking distance to Parliament Train Station.

